Latest News

Zuill Bailey was nominated today for a Grammy for Best Solo Classical Performance for "Tales of Hemingway." This is the Cello Concerto written for him by multiple Grammy Award nominated composer Michael Daugherty. The CD was nominated for 3 Grammy's. Check out the nominations here. 2017 Grammy Awards: Complete list of nominees

Read more about Zuill Bailey's incomparable performance of Henri Dutilleux's  Cello Concerto with the Boston Philharmonic, Benjamin Zander, conductor. The Boston Musical Intelligencer describes his interpretation as "ethereal poignancy, purifying rapture, sustaining compelling intrigue." Read more in the "Reviews" section.

Read more praise for Zuill Bailey's performance with the Boston Philharmonic, Benjamin Zander, conductor in the Reviews section." His tone was cool yet singing like a voice in the wilderness." The performances of Henri Dutilleux's Cello Concerto continue this weekend in Boston.

Zuill Bailey performs this week with the Boston Philharmonic, Benjamin Zander, conductor. www.bostonphil.org.

Watch Zuill Bailey Live with the Detroit Symphony in a performance of Michael Daugherty's "Tales of Hemingway" on Friday, October 21 at 10:45 a.m. Eastern time . ( 9:45 a.m. Central- 8:45 a.m. Mountain- 7:45 a.m. Pacific Time.)

Watch Zuill Bailey Live with the Detroit Symphony in a performance of Michael Daugherty's "Tales of Hemingway" on Friday, October 21 at 10:45 a.m. Eastern time . ( 9:45 a.m. Central- 8:45 a.m. Mountain- 7:45 a.m. Pacific Time.

New CD